Outdoor Art by Mark Boyle

Mark Boyle was born in Seattle WA March 25th, 1960. He is from an artistic family and he started painting at the age of 11. Mark studied art both in US and Russia at the Russian State Academy.

In his blog he states:

“Nature impassions me. I am on a constant quest for that perfect subject to paint. During my outdoor adventures, such as hiking or fishing, I am inspired by the things I find. It is an honor to bring home those experiences and share them with others in a painting. One of the most rewarding experiences is to set up an easel on a high mountain meadow and capture the true colors found there. Through photography, I’ve documented many of my trips into the wilderness. I later use these as references in my paintings.”

Boyle_01 Boyle_02 Boyle_03 Boyle_04 Boyle_05 Boyle_06 Boyle_07 Boyle_08 Boyle_09

Leave your Comment

